*******

[Archives By Year]

[Back]

[Forth]

[Diaryland]

You're reading an old entry from Michelle "Lexi Kahn" DiPoala's online diary, formerly called Jungle Sweet Jungle. Blog name changed to Low Budget Superhero in October 2005. Now I mostly go by SuperLowBudge. You can call me Lexi, Michelle or SuperLowBudge, or if you're my mom, then Shelly. Enjoy these old posts (except if you're my mom.) Please follow on Blogger at superlowbudge.blogspot.com. From there you can follow me on Twitter and some other platforms. Thanks!



Music Geek Survey (thanks Baldino)

(May 21, 2006)

1. Of all the bands & artists in your collection, which one do you own the most albums by?
Duran Duran

2. What was the last song you listened to?
�Pillow Time,� the upcoming single by Larry Banilow.

3. What's in your record player right now?
Spottiswoode and His Enemies, the first CD

4. What is your favourite instrument?
bass, it�s always the one that snags me first.

5. Favorite Local band
HUMANWINE, but that changes pretty swiftly, as it�s a vibrant and prolific local scene here in Boston.

6. What was the last concert you attended?
I think it was Rick Berlin and Spottiswoode at Johnny D�s in Davis Square about a week or so ago.

7. What was the greatest concert you've ever been to?
Wow, well�going with the whole first blush of seeing live music when it was still magical, it�d have to be back when I was fourteen and saw Prince and the Revolution in New Haven, CT on the Purple Rain tour. But there have been many, many amazing shows since then.

8. What's the worst band you've ever seen in concert?
Three Sheets opening for World�s Greatest Sinners and Benny Sizzler is the worst show in recent history. (Sorry guys; you may have gotten better since then but oh my sweet lord you weren't ready to play out yet).

9. What band do you love musically but hate the members of?
Well I wouldn�t say hate, by a long shot. But Jed Parish can be pretty surly at times. Awesome songs though. Monique Ortiz, in my top five of all time, runs hot and cold so I don�t know when she�ll totally ice me out, or be as sweet and fun as a puppy.

10. What is the most musically involved you have ever been?
I have no musical talent.

11. What show are you looking forward to?
HUMANWINE�s EP release on June 3rd at the Middle East, with Reverend Glasseye and C4RT.

12. What is your favourite band shirt?
I actually wear my Sidewalk Driver T-shirt a lot, which is weird because I usually never wear T shirts. Really don�t have a T shirt kind of body.

13. What musician would you like to hang out with for a day?
onlyone, which is lucky for me, 'cuz I get to do that.

14. What musician would you like to be in love with you for a day?
Hmmm, we�ll come back to this one.

15. What was your last musical "phase" before you wizened up?
I tried getting into ambient stuff. I spent several very long, very puzzled afternoons listening to the musical equivalent of a finely appointed kitchen with all of its major appliances running.

16. Sabbath or solo Ozzy?
Both.

17. Did you know that filling out this survey makes you a music geek?
I�m really not, I don�t know anything anymore.

18. What was the greatest decade for music?
Fucking eighties, so far.

19. What is your favourite movie soundtrack?
Oh wow. Well, oddly enough, the horrible Jim Carrey vehicle The Cable Guy has a pretty kick-ass soundtrack. Other than that, maybe High Fidelity or Coal Miner�s Daughter. Or The Wedding Singer.

20. What would you be without music?
Lonely and wretched. I�ve connected with all of the most important people in my life because of music. Just think of that! That�s heady stuff, man.

. . . . .

Back / Forward

. . . . .