*******

[Archives By Year]

[Back]

[Forth]

[Diaryland]

You're reading an old entry from Michelle "Lexi Kahn" DiPoala's online diary, formerly called Jungle Sweet Jungle. Blog name changed to Low Budget Superhero in October 2005. Now I mostly go by SuperLowBudge. You can call me Lexi, Michelle or SuperLowBudge, or if you're my mom, then Shelly. Enjoy these old posts (except if you're my mom.) Please follow on Blogger at superlowbudge.blogspot.com. From there you can follow me on Twitter and some other platforms. Thanks!



Leave a note in the guestbook if you know the answer to this

(May 19, 2006)

Oh, I just realized I left something unfinished in the entry a few days ago, the one about my impending asparagus farts? I won't make you backtrack into last week's entries. It said, in its entirety:

May 11: I just ate a plate of steamed asparagus, so I'll be farting like a drunk ogre in just a short while. It'll be so egregiously foul, people will assume I've got a six-week dead badger in my pants.

Well guess what. Nothing happened. Nothing! The whole day and night passed with no Hazmat team knocking on my door.

So you know what I think? And this remains unproven by medical professionals, it is just my theory based on how my own tummy feels. I think, based on what asparagus USED TO DO to my digestive system (havoc) compared to what it does NOW (nothing!) that the, um, "problem area," as it were, is gone.

I may have left it in Europe.

Put simply: maybe it was my problematic un-diagnosed diverticulitis that made me unable to properly digest certain kinds of seedy or stringy vegetables, and when that condition climaxed in a burst intestine in 2003, and the Swiss removed my sigmoid colon and saved my life...maybe I can digest asparagus now!

Ya think? Is that medically possible?

. . . . .

Back / Forward

. . . . .