*******

[Archives By Year]

[Back]

[Forth]

[Diaryland]

You're reading an old entry from Michelle "Lexi Kahn" DiPoala's online diary, formerly called Jungle Sweet Jungle. Blog name changed to Low Budget Superhero in October 2005. Now I mostly go by SuperLowBudge. You can call me Lexi, Michelle or SuperLowBudge, or if you're my mom, then Shelly. Enjoy these old posts (except if you're my mom.) Please follow on Blogger at superlowbudge.blogspot.com. From there you can follow me on Twitter and some other platforms. Thanks!



non-sense-sequ-editorials

(March 09, 2006)

Dammit. I just finally fixed the cartoon of me so that my boob doesn't appear pigment-less, but my webhosting thingy is busy and I can't upload it. I have no idea why I just wrote that because by the time someone reads it it'll be fixed. Pointless stuff.

*****

I think the thing I love best about Dorothy Parker is her ability to capture & convey a character's insecurities and shortcomings. Character flaws are liberated in her prose, but not by saying "this woman is seriously misguided," but by saying things like "she had contempt for anyone who dieted, depriving themselves of nourishing creams and puddings." What an excellent, colorful way to back into characters that woman had! OH MAN I love her.

*****

I'm still in the office. I am on hold with BAX Global trying to get some servers into China by next Monday. It's pretty hopeless, gotta say, but I'm going through the motions nonetheless.

*****

I logged on to AIM looking for Chuck, but he's not here. I just looked for his phone number but I can't find it. I just PM'd him thru www.thenoiseboard.com.

*****

I pick my nose when no one is looking.

*****

Seriously, there is really no way this China shipment is ever going to make it.

*****

I want to go home now and eat leftover turkey. I baked a turkey breast on Sunday. I love Sundays for things like that. Mmm, turkey.

*****

Okay, that's it, fuck China, I'm not waiting on hold anymore.

*****

I am literally wearing bermuda shorts, plaid knee socks, boots and a black T shirt with some logo on it that I've never really looked at. An old shirt of Joe's. That's what I'm wearing, you know why? No clean laundry. If I don't do laundry tonight I'm going to have to come to work in snow pants over a bathing suit.

. . . . .

Back / Forward

. . . . .