*******

[Archives By Year]

[Back]

[Forth]

[Diaryland]

You're reading an old entry from Michelle "Lexi Kahn" DiPoala's online diary, formerly called Jungle Sweet Jungle. Blog name changed to Low Budget Superhero in October 2005. Now I mostly go by SuperLowBudge. You can call me Lexi, Michelle or SuperLowBudge, or if you're my mom, then Shelly. Enjoy these old posts (except if you're my mom.) Please follow on Blogger at superlowbudge.blogspot.com. From there you can follow me on Twitter and some other platforms. Thanks!



aaaaaaaaawwwwwwwwwww!

(October 15, 2004)

Oh my GOD. Linda Bean sent me a page of pics of her new little baby boy. OH my GOD is this kid cute.

How COOL is that. I just can't believe Linda Bean gots a kid though. This is the ultimate rock chick. Beautiful (she looks exactly like Catherine Keener -- Maxine from Being John Malkovich) and funky and hilarious. She walks around just totally comfortable with herself.

My favorite is when cool people have kids. Hub's brother Norman and his wife are cool. They cook. They read. They dig obscure bands. Norm saw Mission of Burma in college and has Drop Nineteens and Throwing Muses CDs in his collection. He lives in HARTFORD for god's sake, so that's some purposeful rooting-out-of-indie music. When they had their first kid they were so into it. The elders around were all concerned with proper crib style and endless baby clothes. Deirdre said, "A baby can sleep in a dresser drawer, they don't care." Norm was all, "He just needs a diaper and a T-shirt!"

(You know what the cutest thing is. When Joe sees a baby? He lights up and points and goes, "Baby!")

. . . . .

Back / Forward

. . . . .