*******

[Archives By Year]

[Back]

[Forth]

[Diaryland]

You're reading an old entry from Michelle "Lexi Kahn" DiPoala's online diary, formerly called Jungle Sweet Jungle. Blog name changed to Low Budget Superhero in October 2005. Now I mostly go by SuperLowBudge. You can call me Lexi, Michelle or SuperLowBudge, or if you're my mom, then Shelly. Enjoy these old posts (except if you're my mom.) Please follow on Blogger at superlowbudge.blogspot.com. From there you can follow me on Twitter and some other platforms. Thanks!



That's About Right

(August 30, 2004)

Oh my GOD I saw THE BEST THING in the Davis Square T-stop about a week ago.

You know my seething hatred of that fucking stupid piece of so-called footwear known as the FLIP-FLOP? You know how I think the look of the damn things, as dumb as THAT is, isn't even as bad as the offensive onomatopoetic fucking SOUND they make when the idiots who wear these .99 cent beach & shower shoes all day, every day, try to run for the train, climb stairs or in fact keep their shoes on their actual feet?

Well if you didn't know, now you do. They're everywhere, these people. They're falling downstairs, they're thwacking down the street, they're slipping on manholes, they're walking home with one bare foot as they lose one on the train tracks, one through the slats in a bridge overpass, one out the window of the car.

Well, there was quite a back-up on the stairs at the Davis T-stop and, getting closer, I could see that the sole problem (no pun intended) was the closure of one of the escalators. As I neared the bottom of the stairs, I saw something that made me LAUGH and LAUGH and LAUGH LAUGH LAUGH.

Goddamn flip-flop wedged into the works of the down-escalator. Some idiot crammed stuck their flip-flop and actually broke a whole entire escalator.

When will it end?

Oh yeah. Fall. Summer's almost over. Thank christ, get them out of my sight.

Until next summer.

. . . . .

Back / Forward

. . . . .