*******

[Archives By Year]

[Back]

[Forth]

[Diaryland]

You're reading an old entry from Michelle "Lexi Kahn" DiPoala's online diary, formerly called Jungle Sweet Jungle. Blog name changed to Low Budget Superhero in October 2005. Now I mostly go by SuperLowBudge. You can call me Lexi, Michelle or SuperLowBudge, or if you're my mom, then Shelly. Enjoy these old posts (except if you're my mom.) Please follow on Blogger at superlowbudge.blogspot.com. From there you can follow me on Twitter and some other platforms. Thanks!



It's an Ad Frank kind of day

(May 04, 2004)

If I don't choke
On the lump in my throat
I might hang
From the knot in my stomach
(The Ticket Was Non-Refundable, Mr. Fancypants)

Pretty soon now my cup will be empty
and I'll need to make a big decision
No one suffers like I do
Nobody suffers like I do
(Last Night Mark Eitzel Saved My Life, Mr. Fancypants)

All around this city they are coming in their U Hauls and their Ryders
They pack their fragile items and their love letters and move in right beside us
This place was a mistake so she looks to next September
He thought it was a quake but it only was a tremor
And now their hearts will break 'cause I went and lost my temper
And I'd like to say I'm sorry
...
Everything I try hurts
(U-Hauls and Ryders, Mr. Fancypants)

That's the low down
And this
Is the will
o the wisp
Of a thing I guess I should have known
She was buying records I already own
I would never try to tell her who to be
But I want to tell her hurry up, she's losing me
I could never blow the rhyme for the phrasing
I can't ever get a grip on the world
Can only seem to drive myself half crazy
Barking up the wrong girl
(Barking Up The Wrong Girl, Mr. Fancypants)

. . . . .

Back / Forward

. . . . .