*******

[Archives By Year]

[Back]

[Forth]

[Diaryland]

You're reading an old entry from Michelle "Lexi Kahn" DiPoala's online diary, formerly called Jungle Sweet Jungle. Blog name changed to Low Budget Superhero in October 2005. Now I mostly go by SuperLowBudge. You can call me Lexi, Michelle or SuperLowBudge, or if you're my mom, then Shelly. Enjoy these old posts (except if you're my mom.) Please follow on Blogger at superlowbudge.blogspot.com. From there you can follow me on Twitter and some other platforms. Thanks!



No Offer Too Ridiculous

(April 12, 2004)

HOOooo boy. Busier'n a long tailed cat in a roomful of rocking chairs.

Should I tell you? Okay I will, though it was going to be a surprise. BUT, nobody who reads Jungle Sweet Jungle ever goes to my shows anyway, so here goes: I'm going to our show Saturday night as Velma. Scooby Doo Velma. I got my pageboy wig today. With tag sale money.

Yes I said Tag Sale Money. Me and Hub and Kelly (she came from Canada to help! with a cold! that's a trooper) had a tag sale on Saturday. It didn't suck at all. Not that I expected it to suck-- I LOVE going to tag sales, so does Hub, which is why we'd collected so much clutter to begin with-- but something about sitting out on the curb with all your rejected crap...I dunno, it COULD have sucked.

In the morning I left Joe sleeping and got the train, then the bus, to Inman Square. Hub and Kelly had gotten pretty far hauling everything out to the street, and we finished that and started tagging. While we worked, I suddenly laughed and recounted something about when Dan and Tanya and Joe and Hub were helping me move. Watching Hub and Joe both loading up boxes into Laura's car, either Dan or Tanya said, "Um...Lexi...you have your old boyfriend and your new boyfriend both helping you move? That's quite something." Yep, and Hub had his old girlfriend and his new girlfriend helping him tag sale!

God, I have to cut my fingernails. I'm clacking the keys.

When I start writing about my fingernails it's definitely time to quit.

. . . . .

Back / Forward

. . . . .