*******

[Archives By Year]

[Back]

[Forth]

[Diaryland]

You're reading an old entry from Michelle "Lexi Kahn" DiPoala's online diary, formerly called Jungle Sweet Jungle. Blog name changed to Low Budget Superhero in October 2005. Now I mostly go by SuperLowBudge. You can call me Lexi, Michelle or SuperLowBudge, or if you're my mom, then Shelly. Enjoy these old posts (except if you're my mom.) Please follow on Blogger at superlowbudge.blogspot.com. From there you can follow me on Twitter and some other platforms. Thanks!



Oh Jerry, a kangaroo movie?

(November 11, 2003)

"What? Well...I'm sort of watching TV? And there's a movie on. I don't know what it is, but suddenly I'm lookin' at Jerry O'Connell's ass."

"You love Jerry O'Connell's ass."

Well that's not exactly true; I do love Jerry O'Connell, but I hadn't thought much about his ass. You probably have no clue who I'm talking about. And that is because Jerry, the Jerr-ster, Jerr-a-rama, simply does not get enough credit. Jerry O'Connell was the pudgy, bumbling but well-intentioned Vern Tessio in Stand By Me.

Then he grew up to be the whiz kid Quinn Mallory in one of my favorite shows, Sliders. You know, that Quantum Leap-esque slice of Sci-fi heaven where the snarky young scientist discovers a way to travel through parallel dimensions? Loved Sliders. And brainy Mallory seemed so NICE. Doesn't he look like he'd be nice?

Anyway. Turns out this movie where Jerry shows his ass is called Tomcats, and the Busey kid is in it, and holy sweet mother of god does Jerry O'Connell need to pick his scripts more carefully. Who is this guy's agent?

Yeah, really needs to pick his scripts more carefully...I can't even bear to rent this one:

. . . . .

Back / Forward

. . . . .