*******

[Archives By Year]

[Back]

[Forth]

[Diaryland]

You're reading an old entry from Michelle "Lexi Kahn" DiPoala's online diary, formerly called Jungle Sweet Jungle. Blog name changed to Low Budget Superhero in October 2005. Now I mostly go by SuperLowBudge. You can call me Lexi, Michelle or SuperLowBudge, or if you're my mom, then Shelly. Enjoy these old posts (except if you're my mom.) Please follow on Blogger at superlowbudge.blogspot.com. From there you can follow me on Twitter and some other platforms. Thanks!



Sweet Beginnings

(October 20, 2003)

The announcers on talk radio didn't wake me up. Neither did the heady aroma of coffee being brewed, nor the clink of the frying pan, nor the sizzle of cinnamon french toast.

What DID wake me up was the nearsightedly-fuzzed-out shape of the King of BizarroLand, Joe Kowalski, who was just...standing there by the bed, saying nothing. "What," I opened my eyes blearily, waking with a start.

"What?" I said again, because I don't know if I said it out loud the first time.

"What did you do to the sugar?"

I understood each individual word, but all ganged up like that, they failed to form any cohesive meaning. "Wh...at?"

"The sugar. What happened to the sugar?"

Oh, maybe the sugar is lost. "It's in there," I offered helpfully.

"No, I found it, but it's solid. I can't chip any out."

"..."

"..."

"...you woke me up to ask me how come the sugar is hard?"

"Well what did you do to it?"

"..."

"..."

"...I...I just don't...what?"

He walked away grumbling something about something.

You're wondering.

Yeah well, I don't know either.

. . . . .

Back / Forward

. . . . .