*******

[Archives By Year]

[Back]

[Forth]

[Diaryland]

You're reading an old entry from Michelle "Lexi Kahn" DiPoala's online diary, formerly called Jungle Sweet Jungle. Blog name changed to Low Budget Superhero in October 2005. Now I mostly go by SuperLowBudge. You can call me Lexi, Michelle or SuperLowBudge, or if you're my mom, then Shelly. Enjoy these old posts (except if you're my mom.) Please follow on Blogger at superlowbudge.blogspot.com. From there you can follow me on Twitter and some other platforms. Thanks!



Words for Pepper

(September 04, 2003)

So the Boston Music Awards are tonight. Dickie Barrett (Mighty Mighty Bosstones) is hosting. That has GOT to be better than last year's train wreck that was Joey McIntyre. I think I have a black dress I can wear. Should I go with my Mary Janes or my New Rock boots?

___________________________________

I had to get up at 7 today to go move the car, because they're now towing in Somerville if you leave your car in the way of the street sweeper. "Streeper," as I call it. Towing! THAT will get me out of bed. See, a $15 ticket, though ouchy, becomes a worthy price at 3am when you're driving around and around looking for a spot, or in the bleary daylit grit of just-waking-up when you can either sleep more or move the car...$15 is what your head tells you is the price for staying in bed. But towing...that is all shades of torture, plus at least a hundred bucks that I SO do not have. So I had to get up at 7 today to go move the car, because they're now towing in Somerville if you leave your car in the way of the street sweeper. "Streeper," as I call it.

___________________________________

Sometimes I trip on stuff and use the wrong word. Not at the same time, just in the same day or week. It was somebody's theory (some chick here in Diaryland...was it Laura? Or Jess?) saying that the state of "Clumsy" goes along with the menstrual cycle. As in, "I'm getting my period so I'm clumsy this week." Can that be true? Seems like it can be. I mean, I stumbled over NOTHING the other night, walking down Comm Ave with Joe. He looked at me all puzzled. "What happened?" "Tripped over nothing," I replied. "Oh." It's funny 'cuz it's true. Then later I couldn't say "pepper."

. . . . .

Back / Forward

. . . . .