*******

[Archives By Year]

[Back]

[Forth]

[Diaryland]

You're reading an old entry from Michelle "Lexi Kahn" DiPoala's online diary, formerly called Jungle Sweet Jungle. Blog name changed to Low Budget Superhero in October 2005. Now I mostly go by SuperLowBudge. You can call me Lexi, Michelle or SuperLowBudge, or if you're my mom, then Shelly. Enjoy these old posts (except if you're my mom.) Please follow on Blogger at superlowbudge.blogspot.com. From there you can follow me on Twitter and some other platforms. Thanks!



And Now For Something Completely Different

(July 14, 2003)

Bastille Day was Saturday, that was gorgeous and I wore my fake hair, and Joe and I toasted our one year "Frienniversary," or, as I like to put it, "DAMN, I Had A Lot Of Important Things I Was Gonna Do This Year."

Mikey's memorial service is tonight. I can't say anything more, and certainly no more eloquently, about Mikey than Lisa already has, except to add that, the part where she writes about Mikey standing right up front at a rock show, even if (or especially when, heh) the room is kinda empty? I got that from him. I was a hanger-in-the-back too, until I saw Mikey come right in, do "the nod" to the room, and stand front and center, rockin' out...yeah, baby. Rock on, dude.

I can't go because I'm having surgery at 2pm today. It's Part II of the European souvenir. Remember I said, another surgery in July, exactly like the first one, only a reversal of the colostomy, and this time in English? Well it's time.

If I don't come back, these are my last words:

    Lemon curry?

. . . . .

Back / Forward

. . . . .