*******

[Archives By Year]

[Back]

[Forth]

[Diaryland]

You're reading an old entry from Michelle "Lexi Kahn" DiPoala's online diary, formerly called Jungle Sweet Jungle. Blog name changed to Low Budget Superhero in October 2005. Now I mostly go by SuperLowBudge. You can call me Lexi, Michelle or SuperLowBudge, or if you're my mom, then Shelly. Enjoy these old posts (except if you're my mom.) Please follow on Blogger at superlowbudge.blogspot.com. From there you can follow me on Twitter and some other platforms. Thanks!



Scrap Heap

(June 21, 2003)

I told Scurvyann at the Druid last week that I was going to start writing with more...um, I forget how I put it, but whatever I said, she's now waiting for me to tell secrets about stuff like who I'm sleeping with. Etc. Ya think? Maybe we'll have to work up to that.

__________

You know what. I forgot how healing it can be to just write. We used to call it "free writing" in school. Natalie Goldberg says "open a jugular" in her book Writing Down the Bones. All it is is, you just let it out, stream of consciousness, no thinking. Not here, I don't mean that. I could never do that. Wolf says why not. I say because. That's for writing somewhere else. You can't see it. Shut up.

__________

Joe's girlfriend is coming back tomorrow. She's been gone for six months. Spain. That is seriously going to cut into my Joe-time.

__________

All the girls love Shaun Wolf Wortis. At any one of his shows, there are enough girls there to make it ridiculous. And all of us (yes, I said us, is this a surprise to anyone, really?) would be, if we were eleven or if the world was a seventh period study hall, be writing his last name next to our first names over and over again in the margins of our history notebooks.

__________

I didn't go to the prom. Wasn't somebody around here going to throw a prom for all the people who hit thirty, just in case (impending Pretty in Pink reference) that IS what is missing from our lives?

__________

I like, in the move 'Seven,' when Brad Pitt says "there' s a dead dog here" and Kevin Spacey says "I didn't do that."

__________

I'm tired.

__________

Who am I trying to please?

__________

Why flip-flops. Why.

. . . . .

Back / Forward

. . . . .