*******

[Archives By Year]

[Back]

[Forth]

[Diaryland]

You're reading an old entry from Michelle "Lexi Kahn" DiPoala's online diary, formerly called Jungle Sweet Jungle. Blog name changed to Low Budget Superhero in October 2005. Now I mostly go by SuperLowBudge. You can call me Lexi, Michelle or SuperLowBudge, or if you're my mom, then Shelly. Enjoy these old posts (except if you're my mom.) Please follow on Blogger at superlowbudge.blogspot.com. From there you can follow me on Twitter and some other platforms. Thanks!



We Interrupt This Life ...

(April 17, 2003)

Hi Jungle readers, this is Hub (yes the real Hub).

Most of you know that Lexi went to Europe with the rocktronica band All the Queen's Men. Unfortunately, on the last night of their tour, Lexi got what she thought was a stomach ache and ended up needing an emergency operation. She had her bowel resected...apparently, just in time. We literally have the manager of the club, Bikini Test (just like a swimsuit exam), to thank for saving her life. He got her to the hospital, where they operated right away.

I know that when she returns, she'll give you all the gory details. "Make sure to tell them about the massive hole in my gut and the stapled franken-scar," she told me over the phone.

She almost died, but she's still Lexi Kahn.

You all know her email, and there's the guestbook if you want to leave well wishes for Lexi. And also notes of thanks to Gilles at Bikini Test in Switzerland...the truth is one of their scenesters saved one of your scenesters!

I still can't believe this happened. I'm getting on a plane this afternoon with, god help me, Lexi's mom, to be by her side.

. . . . .

Back / Forward

. . . . .