*******

[Archives By Year]

[Back]

[Forth]

[Diaryland]

You're reading an old entry from Michelle "Lexi Kahn" DiPoala's online diary, formerly called Jungle Sweet Jungle. Blog name changed to Low Budget Superhero in October 2005. Now I mostly go by SuperLowBudge. You can call me Lexi, Michelle or SuperLowBudge, or if you're my mom, then Shelly. Enjoy these old posts (except if you're my mom.) Please follow on Blogger at superlowbudge.blogspot.com. From there you can follow me on Twitter and some other platforms. Thanks!



Dare-y Product

(March 17, 2003)

It's 2:40am and I just called Hub and said "Ice cream!"

"What are you trying to do?"

It's not fair really, to say "ice cream" to Hub because then he'll want some, even if, like he just was, he's munching leftover pizza. Especially when, like I just did, I ultimately decide that it's too late after all-- I have things to do tomorrow, it'll be like 3 or 4 in the morning by the time I get in the car and go over there and we do the whole ice cream thing. I just got home. I didn't intend to stay out this late. I was just going to go out for a drink, but ended up at the Milky Way for Three Day Threshold, who were headlining a St. Patrick's Day thing. Get this: I accidentally wore green. I can't freakin' believe it. Green. At a St. Patrick's Day event. Me. Goddammit, what could be more lame. (Oh, wipe that sulk off your face, I don't care if YOU wanna wear shamrocks on St. Patrick's Day and hearts on Valentine's Day and little fuckin' blinking light earrings on Christmas--I ain't doing it).

Three Day Threshold is great, I'm glad I ended up there. It's real easy to support that band, they whip the room into a frenzy every time.

However, staying out in Jamaica Plain 'til last call was not what I felt like doing tonight. I wanted something completely different. In case it wasn't clear before, I really do prefer, like, getting what I want to, y'know, NOT getting what I want. (Oh shut up, who doesn't).

Ice cream. It was such a gorgeous day today, it felt like an ice cream day all day but I just could not fit it into the timetable. And yeah, it's way too late now. Hub agreed. "We can get ice cream tomorrow," he suggested.

"On a cone?"

"Cone or a sundae, either one. Maybe I can get the cone-updside-down-in-a-sundae-dish. Now that's just embarassing. That's just 'we know you're going to spill this on yourself, so here.' My parents used to do that to me all the time."

Those egregious, unforgettable childhood humiliations. They just won't die, will they?

. . . . .

Back / Forward

. . . . .