*******

[Archives By Year]

[Back]

[Forth]

[Diaryland]

You're reading an old entry from Michelle "Lexi Kahn" DiPoala's online diary, formerly called Jungle Sweet Jungle. Blog name changed to Low Budget Superhero in October 2005. Now I mostly go by SuperLowBudge. You can call me Lexi, Michelle or SuperLowBudge, or if you're my mom, then Shelly. Enjoy these old posts (except if you're my mom.) Please follow on Blogger at superlowbudge.blogspot.com. From there you can follow me on Twitter and some other platforms. Thanks!



Feh...the...it's...wha...sun soon?

(December 29, 2002)

I moved and now I don't have this phone or this webcam anymore.

It is six o'clock in the morning. I didn't go to any of the parties I was supposed to...to which I was supposed...ah, fuck it, I got nothin' to say and also, bad grammar. Read Mid's entry instead. She yelled at somebody, it's the best. Or not yelled so much as threw a box of batter mix and scared some dribble-chins who think they own the world. It's like...I know what that is because I do it too. It would be far less sinister if I actually yelled. Instead, I get quiet and seeth-y and pull out some far-reaching vocabulary. Like this one time? At Giant Sucking Sound.com? I made a consultant cry. It's not like I get up in the morning and say, "I am going to kick somebody's ass today." It's just...they're...they suck and they won't get out of my way. All you have to do is just don't suck, and get out of my way, and you won't have to feel the wrath. Joe has issues with that, talking about "just don't get mad" or some shit. He's pretty even-tempered all the time, and I figured out why. He doesn't drive. Think about it, especially if you live in Massachusetts. He doesn't drive. Read Mid's entry again...we don't realize how much rage we're handed whilst DRIVING. We get behind the wheel in Massachusetts, therefore we flip the fuck out on a regular basis. That, and all the coffee. Mmmm, coffeeeeee.

I wasn't sure if Mojonine was going to make it home from Bill's Bar last night. I left him a voicemail today that said, basically, "If you're dead, you don't have to call me back." He didn't. Poor Mojonine, he was a good chap. To Mojonine, a toast! Or...some toast. Mmm, toast.

I'm only still up because everybody seemed to need me yesterday and today, and I did NOT get to do my goddamn website. So tonight, I was determined. It ceased being "tonight" like a million hours ago and now it is "this morning" but the Low Budget Superhero web thingy ceased being on the To Do list and entered into "Good Enough" Land.

You get all that? Good.

Anyway, you wanna see? It's not pretty, but it announces the shows and now I can make all the posters and buy the ads and like, tell people about it and stuff.


(click this)

. . . . .

Back / Forward

. . . . .