*******

[Archives By Year]

[Back]

[Forth]

[Diaryland]

You're reading an old entry from Michelle "Lexi Kahn" DiPoala's online diary, formerly called Jungle Sweet Jungle. Blog name changed to Low Budget Superhero in October 2005. Now I mostly go by SuperLowBudge. You can call me Lexi, Michelle or SuperLowBudge, or if you're my mom, then Shelly. Enjoy these old posts (except if you're my mom.) Please follow on Blogger at superlowbudge.blogspot.com. From there you can follow me on Twitter and some other platforms. Thanks!



Houston, We Have A Staircase

(October 22, 2002)

    "That girl of yours is a carnival ride."
    (Meg Ryan, Addicted to Love)

"Do we have to go down all these stairs?"

I stopped partway down the stairs, turned and looked up at Laura, who hadn't yet left the landing. I waited, hiking my shoulder bag higher. It wasn't heavy, just contained the essentials-- the script with all Hub's lighting cues in it, a flashlight, and jellybeans.

I like jellybeans.

"Yes," I answered. "Yes, we have to go down all the stairs." Or, I thought, I could call Gene on the cell and tell him that I can't run lights for the show tonight because I'm across the street in the parking garage and apparently I have to live here now.

"But I have issues going down stairs," she...uh...explained.

"You want I should carry you?"

"No, ha ha!"

"Okay, but you know what? Next time we have a conversation in which you try to tell me how 'low maintenance' you are, I get to laugh my ass off."


(Could we be cuter, though?)

. . . . .

Back / Forward

. . . . .