*******

[Archives By Year]

[Back]

[Forth]

[Diaryland]

You're reading an old entry from Michelle "Lexi Kahn" DiPoala's online diary, formerly called Jungle Sweet Jungle. Blog name changed to Low Budget Superhero in October 2005. Now I mostly go by SuperLowBudge. You can call me Lexi, Michelle or SuperLowBudge, or if you're my mom, then Shelly. Enjoy these old posts (except if you're my mom.) Please follow on Blogger at superlowbudge.blogspot.com. From there you can follow me on Twitter and some other platforms. Thanks!



No Jury In The World....

(October 09, 2002)

Advil. How many are too many?

While I'm figuring that out, I'd just like to illustrate TWO of the reasons why my dear friend Joe, though yes, it averages out that he's great like Winnie the Pooh, is also freakin' impossible like Owl. By the way, Don Juanski (which is one of the things I call Joe, besides "Joe," "Heartbreaker" or "Dork") revels in both of these reasons. Hm...the reveling itself should be Reason Number 3, come to think of it.

Number 1) I mean seriously...this isn't fair.

Number 2) Conversations like the one just now, which included the following exchange.
    "I feel bad," he said.

    "You should," I agreed.

    "Why should I?"

    "Why DO you?"

    "I don't!"

Note, if you will, the similarity to Monty Python's 'Argument' sketch, excerpt below, between "Man Looking for Argument" and "Arguer."
    M: I came here for a good argument.
    A: No you didn't; no, you came here for an argument.
    M: An argument isn't just contradiction.
    A: It can be.
    M: No it can't. An argument is a connected series of statements intended to establish a proposition.
    A: No it isn't.
Am I right?

Tomorrow maybe I'll write about going shopping with T Max yesterday, and how he argued with me the whole way about the route I suggested we take, until we actually GOT there, at which point he said, "OH, this WAS a good way to go."

...

You know, there's going to need to be INFINITY Advil if these are the kinds of friends I'm going to insist on holding near and dear...

. . . . .

Back / Forward

. . . . .