*******

[Archives By Year]

[Back]

[Forth]

[Diaryland]

You're reading an old entry from Michelle "Lexi Kahn" DiPoala's online diary, formerly called Jungle Sweet Jungle. Blog name changed to Low Budget Superhero in October 2005. Now I mostly go by SuperLowBudge. You can call me Lexi, Michelle or SuperLowBudge, or if you're my mom, then Shelly. Enjoy these old posts (except if you're my mom.) Please follow on Blogger at superlowbudge.blogspot.com. From there you can follow me on Twitter and some other platforms. Thanks!



So Then I Said...Wait, What Was I Saying?

(September 16, 2002)

Dudes, this was so one of those weekends that, had it not been packed with "one time only/ticketed event" kind of stuff, I'd have opted to cave up in my room reading and writing.

Friday night was The Cavedogs reunion show (the Boston one, they'd reune'd in LA last year). And The Gravel Pit opened. Almost a Gravel Pit reunion, if you think about it, 'cuz when the hell did THOSE guys play last? Did they ever even play out in support of Mass Avenue Freeze-Out? Anyway, that was a great show.

Saturday was The Noise 21st Anniversary and...you know what? I just realized I could not possibly have any less desire to write about my weekend. Abort, abort!

Let's instead check and see what the search engine bots were busy pointing to The Jungle about. The weekends are crazy with Google searchers, yo! Searching on the weirdest shit! Besides the usual wrongly spelled "maria carry pics" and the constant "whip 'em out wednesday," which appear so often in my stats I can't even believe it, we've got...

    "fucking soccer mom" (yeah that's right.)
    squatted + pee + drunk
    usage + of + the + word + myriad
    anna nicole smith masturbates (The entry where I wrote about this was only like three days ago. FAST search bot...)
    diaryland + masturbated
    "black belt" + girl + "kick him"
    bare midriff fetish
    Larry Flynt's Hustler Club New Orleans
    vinyl Go-Go boots
    "Death of a Salesman"
    jungle sweet jungle (this person clearly knew exactly what they were lookin' for!)
    can + i + wear + nylons + with + capris (No.)
Oh, and a lot of local Boston rockers being sought after, cyber-ally speaking. Gene Dante (two or three times!), Leah Blesoff, Hilken Mancini, and the fabulous Scurvyann!

. . . . .

Back / Forward

. . . . .