*******

[Archives By Year]

[Back]

[Forth]

[Diaryland]

You're reading an old entry from Michelle "Lexi Kahn" DiPoala's online diary, formerly called Jungle Sweet Jungle. Blog name changed to Low Budget Superhero in October 2005. Now I mostly go by SuperLowBudge. You can call me Lexi, Michelle or SuperLowBudge, or if you're my mom, then Shelly. Enjoy these old posts (except if you're my mom.) Please follow on Blogger at superlowbudge.blogspot.com. From there you can follow me on Twitter and some other platforms. Thanks!



Better Than Sex

(June 19, 2002)

I am in love. Well okay, maybe not love. Hopeless infatuation? Or something more carnal. Lust?

I don't care what you call it, I just want to keep feeling like this until my skin shrivels and my bones crumble to dust.

I didn't mean for it to happen. There was nothing I could do, though I'm trying hard to control it. It's so physical. With just one look, my breath catches in my chest and it's like a little latch lets go and my heart expands to the size of the moon. My vision becomes very sharp and clear, but I need more air. So I concentrate on breathing deeply. I'm rooted where I stand and my gaze is riveted-- I am helplessly unable to avert my eyes though I worry that I'm staring and that it's weird. I can't feel my fingers, but suddenly I'm very acutely aware of my tongue. I lick my lips, I close my eyes. Words are a dream in my next life, so instead of trying to speak, I just feel.

Tingly. Fiery. Sexy? Baby, I'm talkin' so far beyond Sexy that the light from Sexy won't catch up for a thousand years. There should be a law against this much Sexy.

It's been some months since I've known that this is what I want. Though want doesn't begin to cover it. Desire. Require. My heart is slamming; could you die from this?

You ready? I don't think you are. Grab hold of something...



...





...here goes...





...this, my friends, is a pair of New Rock boots. Sunday they were in London's Camden Market. Yesterday morning they were in Paris. Today they're on my kick ass fucking feet.

True fuck-on-the-floor love.

Though you know, sometimes it's nice just to cuddle.

(Note: this entry was edited June 19, 2010 - the image of the boot was updated because the original image was hosted on my ooooold AOL index, long since killed off by Internet mafia. This one is not the exact model of boot I own, but closest I could find. That's the only edit, the rest of the embarrassing drivel is exactly how I wrote it eight years ago. And no, I don't wear these anymore, though I still have them. Okay maybe I sometimes wear them, but I USED to wear them every DAY.)

. . . . .

Back / Forward

. . . . .