*******

[Archives By Year]

[Back]

[Forth]

[Diaryland]

You're reading an old entry from Michelle "Lexi Kahn" DiPoala's online diary, formerly called Jungle Sweet Jungle. Blog name changed to Low Budget Superhero in October 2005. Now I mostly go by SuperLowBudge. You can call me Lexi, Michelle or SuperLowBudge, or if you're my mom, then Shelly. Enjoy these old posts (except if you're my mom.) Please follow on Blogger at superlowbudge.blogspot.com. From there you can follow me on Twitter and some other platforms. Thanks!



It's Just Tuesday, That's All

(June 18, 2002)

This morning, in the kitchen at work, I couldn't fill up my water bottle because the Poland Springs cooler was empty. I replaced the empty five gallon jug with a full one. A trio of jabbering Indian men ceased all conversation to turn and watch me heft the jug and place it on the cooler. It was weird. I wish I'd yelled "Ta da!" just to see what they would do. I always think of these things too late.

______________

On half.com I did a search on "Iyengar," to read up on Iyengar Yoga, which is what I'm taking. In the search results, the first book was Yoga: A Gem for Women. You know the helpful little window that pops up saying "People who bought this book also bought..."? Well, it seems people who bought Yoga: A Gem for Women by Iyengar also bought Light On Yoga (also by Iyengar) and Yoga by Mira Mehta. And Sex and the City: The Complete Second Season. On DVD.

______________

Some people don't know what they want. Some people do. Some people know what they want, but are afraid to admit it.

. . . . .

Back / Forward

. . . . .