*******

[Archives By Year]

[Back]

[Forth]

[Diaryland]

You're reading an old entry from Michelle "Lexi Kahn" DiPoala's online diary, formerly called Jungle Sweet Jungle. Blog name changed to Low Budget Superhero in October 2005. Now I mostly go by SuperLowBudge. You can call me Lexi, Michelle or SuperLowBudge, or if you're my mom, then Shelly. Enjoy these old posts (except if you're my mom.) Please follow on Blogger at superlowbudge.blogspot.com. From there you can follow me on Twitter and some other platforms. Thanks!



...

(May 31, 2002)

So. I have this friend who can't just talk with me, in a genuine soul-to-soul kind of way. In conversation, it is very clear that he's constantly thinking about how to appear cool. He's either busy planning what to say next or stalling for more time to think of a pithy reply. I can tell because every time I say something he asks, "What's that?" (meaning "I didn't hear you"). Every time. Conversation with such a person is physical exertion. It's like trying to cross a street holding the hand of a toddler who is constantly thinking of doing a somersault.

...

...

Thought I had more to say.

...

...

But, uh. I don't.

. . . . .

Back / Forward

. . . . .