*******

[Archives By Year]

[Back]

[Forth]

[Diaryland]

You're reading an old entry from Michelle "Lexi Kahn" DiPoala's online diary, formerly called Jungle Sweet Jungle. Blog name changed to Low Budget Superhero in October 2005. Now I mostly go by SuperLowBudge. You can call me Lexi, Michelle or SuperLowBudge, or if you're my mom, then Shelly. Enjoy these old posts (except if you're my mom.) Please follow on Blogger at superlowbudge.blogspot.com. From there you can follow me on Twitter and some other platforms. Thanks!



Look Harriet, Another TVC Newsletter

(May 30, 2002)

There IS an "if you wish to unsubscribe" tag at the bottom of this "Traditional Values Newsletter" that one of you smart-asses signed me up for. But I can't do it. This thing is like a car crash. I can't not look at it.

There is only one topic on this one. The enemy? The children's channel, Nickolodeon. Here 'tis.

    Dear Friend, Nickelodeon will be airing a show this summer that will promote homosexual sodomy as a normal lifestyle to our nation's children! They are aggressively targeting children for homosexual recruitment! I have just signed a petition urging Nickelodeon to cancel production of this pro-homosexual show. I am urging you to sign this petition to protest this effort to normalize homosexuality. Nickelodeon leaders must get the message that they should not be promoting sodomy to children! Please join with more than 43,000 concerned citizens who have already signed this petition!
Huh huh, "targeting children for homosexual recruitment." How would that work, exactly. Are they imagining a whole infantry of little girls in combat boots being trained to use power tools. And the boys? I dunno...bivouacs on Broadway?

These Traditional Values Nazis are out of control. Who are these people??

. . . . .

Back / Forward

. . . . .