*******

[Archives By Year]

[Back]

[Forth]

[Diaryland]

You're reading an old entry from Michelle "Lexi Kahn" DiPoala's online diary, formerly called Jungle Sweet Jungle. Blog name changed to Low Budget Superhero in October 2005. Now I mostly go by SuperLowBudge. You can call me Lexi, Michelle or SuperLowBudge, or if you're my mom, then Shelly. Enjoy these old posts (except if you're my mom.) Please follow on Blogger at superlowbudge.blogspot.com. From there you can follow me on Twitter and some other platforms. Thanks!



More Stuff That's Not About Vibrators

(May 02, 2002)

Dudes. I need more time. How do I get that?

...I have to transcribe that Must interview and get it to Omar by Saturday.

...By tomorrow night, I have to have some writing samples for...don't say anything, I'm already freaked out enough...my writing workshop. We're meeting at Diesel over in Davis. So of course I immediately detest every word I've ever set to paper. I suck and I wanna go home.

...Work is a nightmare.

...Most of you have never seen me panic. This is what it's like.

...I really need to write the sex shop story for Bust. Deadline is in two fucking weeks.

...Every time I sit down to write, one of the cats craps in the box and I have to get up and go scoop. I cannot concentrate with wafting poop odors.

...Last night I dreamt that Suzi came over with her little baby, and I let them in and kissed her hello, and then her husband came in but I kept calling him Bernard though I know perfectly well that's not his name. I think it means I should go to Suzi's yoga class on Sunday nights. Yes. Okay I'll go, dream.

...Nick Cave was titillating tonight. But I was wishing they'd do some older stuff, from back when he was angry. They did two (three?) encores, which included "Stagger Lee" and "Saint Huck," both of which I like.

...It's nice out, but still really cold at night, so of course Hub needs to go camping this weekend. I'll be camping, too-- in the Lizard Lounge, with as many of my vices as I remember I have. And maybe a couple of new ones.

Because this week is KICKING MY ASS.

. . . . .

Back / Forward

. . . . .