*******

[Archives By Year]

[Back]

[Forth]

[Diaryland]

You're reading an old entry from Michelle "Lexi Kahn" DiPoala's online diary, formerly called Jungle Sweet Jungle. Blog name changed to Low Budget Superhero in October 2005. Now I mostly go by SuperLowBudge. You can call me Lexi, Michelle or SuperLowBudge, or if you're my mom, then Shelly. Enjoy these old posts (except if you're my mom.) Please follow on Blogger at superlowbudge.blogspot.com. From there you can follow me on Twitter and some other platforms. Thanks!



Dream On

(February 19, 2002)

It's 3am so of course I'm up. My body WANTS to be up at 3am no matter what it has to do.

I caught a look at my face in the mirror today at work. I looked like a blob of raw dough wearing librarian glasses. Inasmuch as raw dough can have baggy eyes and red splotches. I just have simply not been getting enough sleep lately. Lots of rock. LOTS of writing. I counted up that I produced 7500 words in two weeks.

Did I tell you that I applied for a job at The Phoenix? For Media Writer. Wouldn't THAT be a hoot. So add to that 7500 words: a resume, sample writing clips, and cover letter in which I tried not to sound inane.

I'm afraid to go back and read it now.

So. Pasty doughfaced slug of over-tiredness. I decided to get to bed early tonight. I gave Elvis his shot at around 9:30, got into bed with the Sunday crossword, filled in a few clues, and then made myself turn over and go to sleep.

Bling. 2am. My eyes pop open. And here I am.

What now, Einstein? Says I to myself.

Myself doesn't know the answer.

. . . . .

Back / Forward

. . . . .