*******

[Archives By Year]

[Back]

[Forth]

[Diaryland]

You're reading an old entry from Michelle "Lexi Kahn" DiPoala's online diary, formerly called Jungle Sweet Jungle. Blog name changed to Low Budget Superhero in October 2005. Now I mostly go by SuperLowBudge. You can call me Lexi, Michelle or SuperLowBudge, or if you're my mom, then Shelly. Enjoy these old posts (except if you're my mom.) Please follow on Blogger at superlowbudge.blogspot.com. From there you can follow me on Twitter and some other platforms. Thanks!



Instant Gratification

(February 16, 2002)


ErynVorn: Hi Lexi. How are you feeling with your back?
LexiKahn: It's totally good, thank you! How is the show going?
ErynVorn: I'm glad to hear it. The show was good on Sunday, although I had to fire the trumpet player.
LexiKahn: OH, bummer. What happened.
ErynVorn: The guy kept playing the wrong notes, in the wrong places and never knowing where he was.
ErynVorn: Saturday night he gave up in one of the most important cues, turned away from me (I was cueing him) and started eating a banana. I'd had it at that point.
ErynVorn: He was a nut job. No, correction, a WHACK job. I thought he was going to try to kill me, which is one reason I was so long-suffering with him.
ErynVorn: I gave him six gigs to get his act together. More than lenient, I believe.
LexiKahn: I read that as "six eggs" at first.
LexiKahn: I was like, "Wow, I'll never understand musicians."
ErynVorn: Oh. Well, that would be weird.
LexiKahn: Yes.
ErynVorn: To give someone six eggs.
LexiKahn: Indeed.
ErynVorn: Here's a half-dozen eggs, hope you can play better.
LexiKahn: Here, please throw these at yourself and boo loudly.
ErynVorn: LOL
LexiKahn: LOL

. . . . .

Back / Forward

. . . . .