*******

[Archives By Year]

[Back]

[Forth]

[Diaryland]

You're reading an old entry from Michelle "Lexi Kahn" DiPoala's online diary, formerly called Jungle Sweet Jungle. Blog name changed to Low Budget Superhero in October 2005. Now I mostly go by SuperLowBudge. You can call me Lexi, Michelle or SuperLowBudge, or if you're my mom, then Shelly. Enjoy these old posts (except if you're my mom.) Please follow on Blogger at superlowbudge.blogspot.com. From there you can follow me on Twitter and some other platforms. Thanks!



Fire In The Hole

(January 29, 2002)

In April I went to New Orleans, and ten months later I'm hungover on a Tuesday.

Sometime in the last ten months, "No thanks, I'm really not much of a drinker" got replaced by "Margarita, please." And in the last two months that got pushed aside for "Tequila. Straight up."

I didn't even know what straight up was, really. And the idea that someone can drink that stuff all by itself was inconceivable.

Now I'm all "Set it up again, Sparky."

What the fuck?

. . . . .

Back / Forward

. . . . .