*******

[Archives By Year]

[Back]

[Forth]

[Diaryland]

You're reading an old entry from Michelle "Lexi Kahn" DiPoala's online diary, formerly called Jungle Sweet Jungle. Blog name changed to Low Budget Superhero in October 2005. Now I mostly go by SuperLowBudge. You can call me Lexi, Michelle or SuperLowBudge, or if you're my mom, then Shelly. Enjoy these old posts (except if you're my mom.) Please follow on Blogger at superlowbudge.blogspot.com. From there you can follow me on Twitter and some other platforms. Thanks!



Baby!

(October 06, 2007)

So Hub and Kelly came over yesterday. It was so cool! They drove down from Toronto earlier in the week and are staying at Hub's parents' in Connecticut. Yesterday they made a day trip to Boston. I cooked up some pasta and had a visit with baby Gabriel. The kid is six months old and could not be cuter. I could tell he was going to be fun when I answered the door -- I was out in the hallway as Kelly and Hub came up the stairs and around the corner, and as everyone said "Heyyyyy!" in a happy way, Gabe's face lit up with a smile as he looked around from adult to adult. He was all, "I dunno what's going on but it sounds like good stuff!"

He's so inquisitive. He's a dense-packed little bruiser, all cushy, but strong! While I held him he swiveled his little body, taking in everything. I could feel his strength. He looks too little to be that strong!

He seemed to like me. He was happy letting me hold him while Hub and Kelly ate some pasta.

His head smells just right. Baby head!

Baby!

. . . . .

Back / Forward

. . . . .