*******

[Archives By Year]

[Back]

[Forth]

[Diaryland]

You're reading an old entry from Michelle "Lexi Kahn" DiPoala's online diary, formerly called Jungle Sweet Jungle. Blog name changed to Low Budget Superhero in October 2005. Now I mostly go by SuperLowBudge. You can call me Lexi, Michelle or SuperLowBudge, or if you're my mom, then Shelly. Enjoy these old posts (except if you're my mom.) Please follow on Blogger at superlowbudge.blogspot.com. From there you can follow me on Twitter and some other platforms. Thanks!



Bellycrawlin' To The New Year

(November 24, 2008)

I'm better, I'm better. I just have 2 more days of high-powered antibiotics, anti-inflammatory, painkiller action. Tomorrow morning I see my first audiologist. Well, first on a professional level. Joe's sister is an audiologist. Just not mine. Would that be weird? I can't tell. She'd only be looking into my ears, not like it's my...well anyway, I have an appointment with someone else.

The holiday season is starting to ramp up. Already all the remaining weekends are filling up. December 13, particularly popular. I have turned down three invites for that night, accepted one (as in, I have to go now, I have tickets) and gave a "maybe" on the other one.

Parties, brunches, bashes. I really plan to lay low this year. Real low. On my belly in the grass low. I don't want to talk to anyone until 2009, is that alright? Well maybe YOU.

Right now I have to go cook up some tacos. I hope I don't fuck it up. I have a weird thing, I can't seem to cook when I don't feel 100%. Yesterday I burned bacon.

Which is like against some laws in my circle of friends.

I burned the bacon, you guys.

This will cause some friends to not be friends with me anymore. "She killed the BACON."

AND by the way, speaking of bailing out on the agreed-upon social standards of one's immediate circle? Check my Amazon.com wish list to the left there. Yeah, the top item is Beyonce's new record. I can't stop replaying the two singles from it, "If I Were A Boy" and "Single Ladies (Put A Ring On It)." How is it possible? Am I laming out, or is this a kick-ass song?

. . . . .

Back / Forward

. . . . .