*******

[Archives By Year]

[Back]

[Forth]

[Diaryland]

You're reading an old entry from Michelle "Lexi Kahn" DiPoala's online diary, formerly called Jungle Sweet Jungle. Blog name changed to Low Budget Superhero in October 2005. Now I mostly go by SuperLowBudge. You can call me Lexi, Michelle or SuperLowBudge, or if you're my mom, then Shelly. Enjoy these old posts (except if you're my mom.) Please follow on Blogger at superlowbudge.blogspot.com. From there you can follow me on Twitter and some other platforms. Thanks!



It's Time To Play...

(October 01, 2008)

Wanna try something cool? My buddy Heather posted this app on a message board a few weeks ago with the caveat that it's ridiculously addictive.

It is.

Go to FantasticContraption.com. The interface looks fairly "early Nintendo" in a Mario kind of way with levels comprising spheres and squares and rectangles.

You have one mission -- get a little pink doohickey over to a large pink goal.

To achieve this task you'll be building a fantastic contraption. At your disposal are wheels, water rods and wooden rods. Use what you know about gravity, momentum and mechanics to transport your pink doohickey to goal.

You can press "Start" and try it as many times as you want, fine-tuning your contraption as you go along!

Have fun!

. . . . .

Back / Forward

. . . . .



Jess - 2008-10-04 04:17:48
I am COMPLETELY addicted!! http://FantasticContraption.com/?designId=2509375
-------------------------------
Lexi - 2008-10-04 17:00:58
HA! Of all my friends I just KNEW it would be you!
-------------------------------
Jess - 2008-10-06 00:19:15
I like to build things! Almost my whole house is furnished with IKEA furniture. http://FantasticContraption.com/?designId=2595031
-------------------------------