*******

[Archives By Year]

[Back]

[Forth]

[Diaryland]

You're reading an old entry from Michelle "Lexi Kahn" DiPoala's online diary, formerly called Jungle Sweet Jungle. Blog name changed to Low Budget Superhero in October 2005. Now I mostly go by SuperLowBudge. You can call me Lexi, Michelle or SuperLowBudge, or if you're my mom, then Shelly. Enjoy these old posts (except if you're my mom.) Please follow on Blogger at superlowbudge.blogspot.com. From there you can follow me on Twitter and some other platforms. Thanks!



Thank Frank Zappa

(September 25, 2008)

I've had "Stick It Out" in my head for a week. It's because of the new sofa. It's the only song I know with the word "sofa" in it. It always cracks me up when I've got a song stuck in my head that's naughty, because I'm one of those people who tend to spontaneously sing out a line here and there for no apparent reason regardless of where I am or who's in earshot. That's probably fine, albeit socially weird, when it's only something like, oh, "Tan shoes and pink shoelaces, polka dot dress and man oh man..." Or whatever. I'm not the only one who does this, I know. I almost throttled a co-worker last April during a trade show in Vegas because he couldn't stop caroling, "BIG time!" I don't even LIKE Peter Gabriel, but if I did, I surely don't need to hear a balding Pittsburgh-based sales guy singing it all week long.

But when I'm trying to stop myself from singing out loud, "Don't get no jizz upon that sofa, so-faaaaa..." Or "Fuck me, you ugly son of a biiiitch...."

Well. That's bad.

Right?

. . . . .

Back / Forward

. . . . .



Lola - 2008-09-26 08:43:51
Is that like in high school when I had to keep myself in check from singing "I'm a sex shooter..."?
-------------------------------
Lexi - 2008-09-26 15:27:49
Ha ha...YES, it is just like that!
-------------------------------
Jess - 2008-09-27 01:30:22
No. I think it's very good! Hell, at least you're not walking around singing "I'm gonna fuck your mother in the ass... IN THE ASS, YEAH!" Um, like me.
-------------------------------
Lisa - 2008-09-28 23:24:05
Stick it out. Stick out yer hot curly weenie...
-------------------------------