*******

[Archives By Year]

[Back]

[Forth]

[Diaryland]

You're reading an old entry from Michelle "Lexi Kahn" DiPoala's online diary, formerly called Jungle Sweet Jungle. Blog name changed to Low Budget Superhero in October 2005. Now I mostly go by SuperLowBudge. You can call me Lexi, Michelle or SuperLowBudge, or if you're my mom, then Shelly. Enjoy these old posts (except if you're my mom.) Please follow on Blogger at superlowbudge.blogspot.com. From there you can follow me on Twitter and some other platforms. Thanks!



Faux Face

(March 10, 2008)

Saw a girl out at a rock show whose pale shoulders and neck stood out in stark contrast to her heavily-rouged, tan-from-a-bottle face. I might have been staring, but it was only because I had to make sure she wasn't wearing a mask. I don't know what to do when I see a chick who left her home having made up her face only from chin to forehead. You kinda wonder if her mirror is too small. Or maybe her mirror is big enough but she wore a turtleneck whilst applying foundation.

NOT that it's any better to over-lighten, either.

Blend, is all I'm sayin'.




. . . . .

Back / Forward

. . . . .