*******

[Archives By Year]

[Back]

[Forth]

[Diaryland]

You're reading an old entry from Michelle "Lexi Kahn" DiPoala's online diary, formerly called Jungle Sweet Jungle. Blog name changed to Low Budget Superhero in October 2005. Now I mostly go by SuperLowBudge. You can call me Lexi, Michelle or SuperLowBudge, or if you're my mom, then Shelly. Enjoy these old posts (except if you're my mom.) Please follow on Blogger at superlowbudge.blogspot.com. From there you can follow me on Twitter and some other platforms. Thanks!



...a tweener...

(December 02, 2006)

I only have a few minutes, this is like an update-between-updates. The ceramic hair flattening device is heating up in the bathroom. I'm going Marcia Brady today, or as close as my wild hair bomb can get to Marcia Brady. Actually those ceramic irons are something else; I picked one up at the suggestion of my friend Mike Baldino, who knows of such things.

I have to go to The Garment District to look for some Randy Bedfellow clothes for Joe. When he dresses as Randy (his character in Larry Banilow) he's supposed to be, well, someone else. But Joe has never really been too into get-ups and disguise. One Halloween (the one where I made a paste out of flour and water and egg and spread it over my arms and face and neck until it dried and looked like rotted skin, which I then enhanced with make-up to look bruised and falling-off) Joe wore his normal clothes and carried a bandanna in his pocket. Whenever anyone said "you're not dressed up!" he'd pull out the bandanna, put it on for a minute and say "I'm Axl Rose." The thing is, he makes a fuckin' awesome Axl Rose! If only he'd wear a whole Axl costume it'd be great.

So Randy Bedfellow so far has been Joe with a hat and sunglasses.

After the Garment District I'm going to an art exhibit at the Somerville Museum. I used to walk past that place all the time, never went in. Laura Slapikoff has some stuff on display there so I'll go check that out and say hi. Laura glues stuff to other stuff.

OK, the ceramic iron is probably hot enough now...

. . . . .

Back / Forward

. . . . .