*******

[Archives By Year]

[Back]

[Forth]

[Diaryland]

You're reading an old entry from Michelle "Lexi Kahn" DiPoala's online diary, formerly called Jungle Sweet Jungle. Blog name changed to Low Budget Superhero in October 2005. Now I mostly go by SuperLowBudge. You can call me Lexi, Michelle or SuperLowBudge, or if you're my mom, then Shelly. Enjoy these old posts (except if you're my mom.) Please follow on Blogger at superlowbudge.blogspot.com. From there you can follow me on Twitter and some other platforms. Thanks!



Like, Totally

(August 23, 2006)

Uh oh. Another 80's party is coming up. September 9th. The host and hostess are dressing as Mark Mothersbaugh and Cyndi Lauper.

I threw a party like that once. I was Boy George.

Ideas, ideas, ideas...what do I wear? A "couple" thing is right out as I'd sooner get Joe to move to New York than put on any kind of costume.

And I'm not really feeling the bangles & denim "Earth Girls Are Easy" kind of thing, though it'd be easiest.

But I'd rather do something offbeat. Um...a zombie from Thriller? Mario or Luigi or the Princess?

Maybe something more cerebral like an 80s Meryl Streep character. But then I'd have to go around all night saying "I had a farm in Africa" or something.

Maybe something REALLY cerebral. "What are you?" "You can't tell? I am Stephen Hawking's explanation of the universe!"

Maybe it's time to re-visit that Pac Man costume idea I had one boozy night...

Westbye, you need to come back for this one. McC, I hope you got the evite.

. . . . .

Back / Forward

. . . . .