*******

[Archives By Year]

[Back]

[Forth]

[Diaryland]

You're reading an old entry from Michelle "Lexi Kahn" DiPoala's online diary, formerly called Jungle Sweet Jungle. Blog name changed to Low Budget Superhero in October 2005. Now I mostly go by SuperLowBudge. You can call me Lexi, Michelle or SuperLowBudge, or if you're my mom, then Shelly. Enjoy these old posts (except if you're my mom.) Please follow on Blogger at superlowbudge.blogspot.com. From there you can follow me on Twitter and some other platforms. Thanks!



More Fun With Total Recall

(July 28, 2006)

Oh man, McC asked for a list of particularly good entries from her diary. The timeframe I thought of right away was a series of four or five that, right in the middle, says:

"Dig, if you will, the picture of six grown women in full-on drag makeup, half in-the-bag, wearing wigs and pajamas, each carrying an arsenal of water balloons and wine coolers, crouched on the lawn in an otherwise quiet, working-class neighborhood. Let it sink in."

...and then a few days later says:

"We're coming down to the wire now. The Big 30th birthday is hurtling at me like a line drive. I must do something with these last, precious few days of my twenties. Something wacky."

. . . . .

Back / Forward

. . . . .