*******

[Archives By Year]

[Back]

[Forth]

[Diaryland]

You're reading an old entry from Michelle "Lexi Kahn" DiPoala's online diary, formerly called Jungle Sweet Jungle. Blog name changed to Low Budget Superhero in October 2005. Now I mostly go by SuperLowBudge. You can call me Lexi, Michelle or SuperLowBudge, or if you're my mom, then Shelly. Enjoy these old posts (except if you're my mom.) Please follow on Blogger at superlowbudge.blogspot.com. From there you can follow me on Twitter and some other platforms. Thanks!



When it's time to change...

(October 07, 2005)

...you've got to re-arrange who you are and what you're gonna be. Sha na na na na na na. Sha na na na na.*

Yes indeed. On this day, October 7th 2005, the online diary by me, Lexi Kahn, has been torn down and re-designed. If you're a new reader, welcome and all that. I like when people read what I write. If you are a returning Jungle trekker, I'm sorry but I'm no longer calling my online diary "Jungle Sweet Jungle." I am yes longer calling it "Diary of a Low Budget Superhero." This will only be mildly confusing for those of you who read the directions on pasta boxes.

For now I killed all the links and indexes and rock stuff and bio and contact info. I'm sure some of it will end up back in, but I wanted a clean slate for now.

The primary thing to realize is that the cartoon on the left is really me! In my pink paisley skirt, wool cape and New Rock boots. That's what I wore to a show I booked like two years ago at which Scurvy Ann's band played. They ruled. Couple of days later she sent me this cartoon and I love it a weirdly intense quantity. I love it in epic proportions. (If you clicked her site, find baby pictures, it's cuteness in about eighty different ways).

* Speaking of Peter Brady, is anyone else watching the thing on VH1 with the girl and the craziness? Dude. Find a way to catch it. And even better than Peter Brady mixing his pork chops with the apple sauce of a girl half his age is the show right after, Danny Bonaduce's thing. That guy is a train wreck, he knows it, exploits it and makes for the best TV since Puck got kicked out of the house on the original Real World.

. . . . .

Back / Forward

. . . . .