*******

[Archives By Year]

[Back]

[Forth]

[Diaryland]

You're reading an old entry from Michelle "Lexi Kahn" DiPoala's online diary, formerly called Jungle Sweet Jungle. Blog name changed to Low Budget Superhero in October 2005. Now I mostly go by SuperLowBudge. You can call me Lexi, Michelle or SuperLowBudge, or if you're my mom, then Shelly. Enjoy these old posts (except if you're my mom.) Please follow on Blogger at superlowbudge.blogspot.com. From there you can follow me on Twitter and some other platforms. Thanks!



Dec 22, 2004

(December 22, 2004)

I just ate most of a thing of Ben & Jerry's. Chocolate chip-o-choco-fudge-death ripple or something. I looked in the freezer at Brooks and got whatever had the word "chocolate" printed the most times on its label. It'll either help me feel better, or it'll make me sick. And then I'll throw up, and then I'll feel better.

You know how sometimes your life takes a hard left turn? Sometimes, somehow, like a twisted Jimmy Stewart in a dark, bizarro version of "It's A Wonderful Life," you enter a wack-ass warp zone where people keep disappointing you, dismissing you as useless or otherwise disappointing you. One after another.

I heard of that happening.

I never heard if there was a cure.

I'll let you know if Ben & Jerry's works.

____________

So Joe's gone for five days (four nights) for Christmas. I came home from work today and was very sad to see that he'd forgotten to pack his Hefners. They're these grey flannel bottoms with a drawstring that I got him last fall when it started to get cold in this apartment with its hardwood floors and wall of window. They're on the bed. Also, a little wrinkled fold-up map of Paris that came from a side pocket of his duffel bag, because the last time he used it we were in Paris.

. . . . .

Back / Forward

. . . . .