*******

[Archives By Year]

[Back]

[Forth]

[Diaryland]

You're reading an old entry from Michelle "Lexi Kahn" DiPoala's online diary, formerly called Jungle Sweet Jungle. Blog name changed to Low Budget Superhero in October 2005. Now I mostly go by SuperLowBudge. You can call me Lexi, Michelle or SuperLowBudge, or if you're my mom, then Shelly. Enjoy these old posts (except if you're my mom.) Please follow on Blogger at superlowbudge.blogspot.com. From there you can follow me on Twitter and some other platforms. Thanks!



Def. keep notes w/ deets

(June 15, 2004)

Goddammit.

I keep this sort of notebook thing in which I jot ideas for this collection of randomness we call Jungle Sweet Jungle, for short stories and, dare I say, song lyrics. Half-formed oddball sentences and inspirations that fly from wherever. The problem is, WHERE I keep those hastily scribbled bits of genius is always changing. I lose teeny scratch pads, and big pads are too cumbersome, plus sometimes the notebook doesn' t quite FEEL right.

I've always been like this. In school as a child I had to have college-ruled paper and a black pen or I could not write.

The latest incarnation of "my notebook" was a torn-out piece of yellow legal paper. On this yellow paper, I had a really good jot-fest going. And I lost it. I was PLANNING to flesh out some of what I was thinking today. From that. But I LOST IT. I've looked everywhere.

Eh. Just as well.

Because sometimes when I re-read these ideas I jot down, which had been an exquisitely beautiful juxtaposition of truth, irony and clever wordplay, I can't even fathom my own inanity. What did I mean, and why was it worth writing down for chrissakes.

    Ex. what makes T drivers so pissy, Comm. rail guy sweet? Long train = no att.? One car = mad guy? Penis envy equ. train length envy.

    Chap. elbow, spl ends only women worry about, men take notice but don't have/care; men w/ pores like potato garden.

Oh man.

I'ma go read a cheap paperback from a bag of free books I found on the street in Allston.

. . . . .

Back / Forward

. . . . .