*******

[Archives By Year]

[Back]

[Forth]

[Diaryland]

You're reading an old entry from Michelle "Lexi Kahn" DiPoala's online diary, formerly called Jungle Sweet Jungle. Blog name changed to Low Budget Superhero in October 2005. Now I mostly go by SuperLowBudge. You can call me Lexi, Michelle or SuperLowBudge, or if you're my mom, then Shelly. Enjoy these old posts (except if you're my mom.) Please follow on Blogger at superlowbudge.blogspot.com. From there you can follow me on Twitter and some other platforms. Thanks!



Saturday to Saturday

(February 29, 2004)

Mard Gras rocked! That was last weekend. And one of you said "Are you Lexi?" based, presumably, on the last entry's thing about "I'll be the one in the goofy jester hat running the lights." Well, you person who said that, check in! Hope you had a ball.

Last night was Jen K's birthday dinner and drinky-poo thingy in beautiful downtown Quincy. Fun group! Jen's friend from work is like Kathy Najimy in "Sister Act." She's as happy and giggly as a...as a singing nun, I guess! Heh. I was at the birthday thing instead of at the show I booked at the Lizard Lounge, which, I found out via a check-up phone call this morning, sold out in an almost-record busting way. 177 is the Lizard record, it is said. 175 paid last night for Ziaf, Ad Frank, and Chris Mascara.. Nice, I just knew that bill would kick ten kinds of booty.

I really need to start taking a percentage from these shows. I'm currently sitting here trying to get up the guts to call Dan and Tanya to tell them that I don't have all the rent yet.

So today is Sunday and I'm still at Joe's and I'm working until he wakes up. *Yawn* Not easy but it's not hard, either. Money is money, honey! But this current assignment...hoo, boy. It's for new regions we haven't touched yet. Here is an excerpt from a user review, someone who went to North Korea and stayed at the Sheraton there:

    "These hotels have all the creatures comforts and a few other special features to make your stay even more pleasurable. In the photo I took from my room, you will notice the netting that covers your balcony. This should stop shattering glass from cutting you to pieces in the likely event that (another) bomb will go off. The view is always interesting, as you can see what buildings look like after they have had ten tonnes of explosives blown up in them. When you get bored, you can also have fun counting the number of bullet holes in the wall of your hotel."
Mmmm, sign me up!

And okay, I'm overqualified for a job as an office Admin in one of the local colleges, but if anyone has a lead on a job, please get in touch with me? The fuzzy departments are better: English, Arts, History etc.

Thank you.

. . . . .

Back / Forward

. . . . .