*******

[Archives By Year]

[Back]

[Forth]

[Diaryland]

You're reading an old entry from Michelle "Lexi Kahn" DiPoala's online diary, formerly called Jungle Sweet Jungle. Blog name changed to Low Budget Superhero in October 2005. Now I mostly go by SuperLowBudge. You can call me Lexi, Michelle or SuperLowBudge, or if you're my mom, then Shelly. Enjoy these old posts (except if you're my mom.) Please follow on Blogger at superlowbudge.blogspot.com. From there you can follow me on Twitter and some other platforms. Thanks!



Something Ever After-ish

(February 05, 2004)

    "You know, Joe. Brian Eno is responsible for our entire relationship."

    "I'll hold him and you hit him."

Hooo boy. I had a colossal fight with Shaggy on Monday. It was explosive because it had powderkegged. Mostly my fault. Some little thing or other had been bothering me for about two or three weeks and, because I kept telling myself it was nothing, didn't say anything to him about it, or if I did say something it was in a playful way and not in a "this really bothered me" way. Like the night where he was on the phone with his parents telling them everything he'd done that day, including what we were having for dinner (Cafe Belo, Brazilian barbecue) but omitted my existence entirely. It was so weird to me to hear the story with my role in it excised as neatly as an ex in a prom photo.

His family doesn't know about us. In theory.

The little things stacked up until I felt totally blah and couldn't really pinpoint anymore WHAT was wrong when he said, "What's wrong?" So I said, "Nothing."

I don't recommend doing that. Especially if he knows you better than he knows himself. Especially if the truth is coming out over Instant Message, that silent-but-furious and egregiously imperfect mode of communication. Not good.

We made up but it wasn't exactly a ride into the sunset. We both have to figure out some shit, and whichever direction it takes we have to find a way to make sure we keep the friendship that started on that that ridiculous night almost two years ago.

Brian fucking Eno, man.

. . . . .

Back / Forward

. . . . .