*******

[Archives By Year]

[Back]

[Forth]

[Diaryland]

You're reading an old entry from Michelle "Lexi Kahn" DiPoala's online diary, formerly called Jungle Sweet Jungle. Blog name changed to Low Budget Superhero in October 2005. Now I mostly go by SuperLowBudge. You can call me Lexi, Michelle or SuperLowBudge, or if you're my mom, then Shelly. Enjoy these old posts (except if you're my mom.) Please follow on Blogger at superlowbudge.blogspot.com. From there you can follow me on Twitter and some other platforms. Thanks!



Set Tasers On *Hack*

(February 01, 2004)

I'm sick! I fought it valiantly for days with Vitamin C and Zinc, but alas, 'twas all for nought; I gots phlegm comin' outta everywhere. Achey, sneezing, but the worst is the chest congestion. I just hope it doesn't turn into bronchitis. I can't afford bronchitis!

I just looked up when was the last time I was down with a cold. It was just about a year ago. Funny. __________________________________________

Damn! I just did laundry for the first time in my new place and I haven't yet learned the dryer's wily ways. My laundry is done but it's hubdry. Hubdry comes from the following oft-repeated scenario:

Lexi: The clothes are dry already?
Hub: (folding laundry) Yes!
Lexi: Are they ACTUALLY dry or are they hubdry?

Hubdry means that the waists and pockets of jeans, the collars and cuffs of sweatshirts and anything thicker than a T-shirt (say a nice cushy sport sock) is damp.

You couldn't call it wet.

But it certainly isn't dry.

It's hubdry.

__________________________________________

Do you know that guys watch High Fidelity and don't understand that Cusack is playing an asshole with fucked up priorities?

__________________________________________

Dan and Tanya have digital cable in this house. Do you know how much Star Trek is on? And I've watched Sliders and Quantum Leap too. I may never leave this room. At least until I can breathe through both nostrils and speak without coughing.

. . . . .

Back / Forward

. . . . .