*******

[Archives By Year]

[Back]

[Forth]

[Diaryland]

You're reading an old entry from Michelle "Lexi Kahn" DiPoala's online diary, formerly called Jungle Sweet Jungle. Blog name changed to Low Budget Superhero in October 2005. Now I mostly go by SuperLowBudge. You can call me Lexi, Michelle or SuperLowBudge, or if you're my mom, then Shelly. Enjoy these old posts (except if you're my mom.) Please follow on Blogger at superlowbudge.blogspot.com. From there you can follow me on Twitter and some other platforms. Thanks!



One Armed PaperHanger For Hire

(September 23, 2003)

Last week:

    -Answer interview questions about myself and Low Budget Superhero for a paper in Portland, ME
    -Write my story about the Boston Music Awards and NEMO for The Noise
    -Copy edit The Noise
    -Enter onlyone in the International Songwriting Competition
    -See All the Queen's Men off to Europe again, getting house keys and insurance papers and stuff for home-base-management while they're on tour
    -Do an assignment for the online travel search engine I work for
    -Get five different publicity campaigns mailed out for the publicist I work for
    -Confirm and start to book the three Low Budget Superhero shows I have in play, the first one of which is October 20 at TT's
    -Go to Cat's shower
    -Go to Nixie's barbecue
    -Go to my benefit last Thursday nigh at the Lizard Lounge
This week:
    -Write interview questions and get them answered by [munk] and Bourbon Princess
    -Write a fuckload of CD reviews for AltarNative
    -Send my ad info to T Max
    -Make a banner ad for Voodoo Screw Machine for the show I got them Friday 10/3 at Bill's Bar
    -Write FOUR press releases for the publicist I work for
    -Finish a long assignment for the online travel search engine I work for
    -Write onlyone's bio
    -Make a flyer for the 10/20 show at TT's
    -Make press kits for All the Queen's Men's special Edith Piaf set and send to colleges and hotels and other potential places they can play that thing
    -Update the All the Queen's Men website
    -Make Specimen 37 press kits
    -Book the rest of my October 20th (TT's) and November 6th (Linwood) shows
    -Find a show for Lach to play
    -Go to Dresden Dolls CD release Friday night
    -Start booking shows for All the Queen's Men so they have a busy schedule when they come back from Europe
I also want to personally call and thank everyone who played at and came to my benefit show on Thursday. What. A. Party.

I better log off and get some of this done since the week is at the halfway point and I'm not.

. . . . .

Back / Forward

. . . . .