*******

[Archives By Year]

[Back]

[Forth]

[Diaryland]

You're reading an old entry from Michelle "Lexi Kahn" DiPoala's online diary, formerly called Jungle Sweet Jungle. Blog name changed to Low Budget Superhero in October 2005. Now I mostly go by SuperLowBudge. You can call me Lexi, Michelle or SuperLowBudge, or if you're my mom, then Shelly. Enjoy these old posts (except if you're my mom.) Please follow on Blogger at superlowbudge.blogspot.com. From there you can follow me on Twitter and some other platforms. Thanks!



Hershey's, Kisses

(January 21, 2003)

I know the header says 'January 21' but I don't REALLY think it's January 21 until I go to BED and get UP again, and then it can be tomorrow. As of now, it's still tonight.

So tonight was the first Low Budget Superhero show of 2003, and it was a gentle one-- an "Other Side of the Bear" show at TT's. Steve Powers is cool as fuck, Gene Dante is, as usual, off the hook, and The Buckners sing SO pretty. You know, the coolest thing about booking shows is...well, you know how when you say "you know who should play together...?" Well, I can actually like, do it and junk. Heh. TT's rules. So do all those bands and all you peeps who came out. Freezing, Monday? Ugh.

Now for some serious questions:

    What planet is my boy Joe Kowalski from, and are there day trips? Dude has some serious issues and I'd like to speak to the Leader.

    How can a cat scarf down food, barf it up, and then do it again?

    What do you call that little metal band around a pencil eraser?

    Where's Hub?

    Why does chocolate make me feel so much better about myself than I did ten minutes ago?

    Why does a meaningful kiss have the same effect?

    I'm reading this book called The Workings of the Brain: Development, Memory, and Perception. I really just want to know why is imagination. It's not in this book. It's not in any book. That's, uh, not really a question...

Yeah, I'm going to bed now. I still have a little cough hanging on. Should I NyQuil? Do I really have to, I'm wiped out, yo...

. . . . .

Back / Forward

. . . . .