*******

[Archives By Year]

[Back]

[Forth]

[Diaryland]

You're reading an old entry from Michelle "Lexi Kahn" DiPoala's online diary, formerly called Jungle Sweet Jungle. Blog name changed to Low Budget Superhero in October 2005. Now I mostly go by SuperLowBudge. You can call me Lexi, Michelle or SuperLowBudge, or if you're my mom, then Shelly. Enjoy these old posts (except if you're my mom.) Please follow on Blogger at superlowbudge.blogspot.com. From there you can follow me on Twitter and some other platforms. Thanks!



Damn The Muggles

(October 25, 2002)

This will be a weird day.

No, trust me. It will. You'll see.

And I have such an early call tonight for Hedwig-- because of having to strike the whole thing Wednesday, we're there at 4:30. Actually there won't be much for me to do since it's mostly the band and Sound Guy (I'll never remember his name, but he's a very good sound guy, that Sound Guy) who need to re-set everything. That means, by like 5:15 I'll be task-less until just about curtain. Perhaps tonight I'll try the experimental Go Get Plastered And See How That Goes thing that the band sometimes does. Or say they do. Maybe they do. They did once, for sure.

Oh wait. I've been plastered with this particular band before.

(insert your own terrible angry inches joke here)

Um...yyyyeah, bring a book, how about. Speaking of which: I had Cry The Beloved Country on deck as my next re-read, but somehow I've become absorbed, instead, in the fourth Harry Potter.

Isn't that kind of like, "OH, dude, about that game of chess? I was GONNA? But then I got all up in this here Super Mario match...?"

Feh. I make no apologies. I'm takin' this month off from anything that isn't purely fun, remember? You got a problem with Harry Potter, send me an owl and tell me all about it, but try to keep it down to half a roll of parchment, eh?

_______

(Okay, see what I just did there? I launched two completely different thought grenades and let them both go off. First, MAKING the argument against Harry Potter over Cry the Beloved Country and then REACTING to same, in the next thirty seconds. Can you fathom the kinds of problems this switchback mental process causes interpersonally? It's like...okay, I'm gonna put it out there that someone just like me invented the phrase "love/hate relationship." Thank you, that is all).

. . . . .

Back / Forward

. . . . .