*******

[Archives By Year]

[Back]

[Forth]

[Diaryland]

You're reading an old entry from Michelle "Lexi Kahn" DiPoala's online diary, formerly called Jungle Sweet Jungle. Blog name changed to Low Budget Superhero in October 2005. Now I mostly go by SuperLowBudge. You can call me Lexi, Michelle or SuperLowBudge, or if you're my mom, then Shelly. Enjoy these old posts (except if you're my mom.) Please follow on Blogger at superlowbudge.blogspot.com. From there you can follow me on Twitter and some other platforms. Thanks!



Get Hed

(October 04, 2002)

"This is going to require a lot of duct tape."

When a lighting design guy utters anything remotely like this, especially when holding his forehead and gazing upwards at the low ceiling, from which are hanging some modest lights clearly hung by someone who's never lit a show, you KNOW it's going to be...uh...interesting.

Definitely come see Hedwig and the Angry Inch if you're anywhere near Boston. October 11, 12, 18, 19, 25, 26, 31.

I'll be in the light booth, fiddling with knobs and praying to the great theatre god. No, not Dionysus. Duct Tapeycus. (Theatre people know what I'm talkin' about)


. . . . .

Back / Forward

. . . . .