*******

[Archives By Year]

[Back]

[Forth]

[Diaryland]

You're reading an old entry from Michelle "Lexi Kahn" DiPoala's online diary, formerly called Jungle Sweet Jungle. Blog name changed to Low Budget Superhero in October 2005. Now I mostly go by SuperLowBudge. You can call me Lexi, Michelle or SuperLowBudge, or if you're my mom, then Shelly. Enjoy these old posts (except if you're my mom.) Please follow on Blogger at superlowbudge.blogspot.com. From there you can follow me on Twitter and some other platforms. Thanks!



"On Da First Day Of Ma Vacation, I Woke Up..."

(October 02, 2002)

Okay, so. Checking in with the reality for a second.

First I have to take the Sparkola interview I did for The Noise and rewrite it for AltarNative.com, because that deadline keeps surprising me every month and I never seem to get my act together to interview a whole new band, and I am running out of friends to write about at the eleventh hour. Then I have to transcribe the Tribe of Judah interview and write the Anandi, Labb, Invisible Beatnik, and Chris Fitz Band reviews.

Then I have to get the Hedwig and the Angry Inch rehearsal schedule and call sheet from Gene, and every weekend in October, be a light board op and general tech/helper type person for that show. I'm pretending I'm not worried about this lights thing, but truth be told, I haven't run a light board since 1992 when I worked for (yes, for actual money), the New Rochelle Opera Company.

Then I have to open a new bank account, sign and return my GiantSuckingSound.com severance package, find a new apartment, move, and generate a new income source that doesn't suck the very life force from the core of my being.

The good thing about me is, when I decide to implement a change, I really freakin' go for it...oy.

But, you know, this is a great day, indeed.

. . . . .

Back / Forward

. . . . .