*******

[Archives By Year]

[Back]

[Forth]

[Diaryland]

You're reading an old entry from Michelle "Lexi Kahn" DiPoala's online diary, formerly called Jungle Sweet Jungle. Blog name changed to Low Budget Superhero in October 2005. Now I mostly go by SuperLowBudge. You can call me Lexi, Michelle or SuperLowBudge, or if you're my mom, then Shelly. Enjoy these old posts (except if you're my mom.) Please follow on Blogger at superlowbudge.blogspot.com. From there you can follow me on Twitter and some other platforms. Thanks!



Space Cadet Glow

(April 21, 2002)

(Non-Boston people, this entry will be a bit esoteric for you, I think. But read the next one tomorrow, in which the words clitoris, vibrator, Mr. Softie, Real Skin, inflatable, three-speed, and harness are guaranteed to appear at least once.)

So the "Aqualung vs. Billion Dollar Babies" performance was last night. This is another offering from the Boston Rock Opera, this time presenting alternate sets of Jethro Tull and Alice Cooper. It was set up kinda like a mock "battle" where the Aqualung guys and the Billion Dollar Baby guys faced off. I definitely recommend seeing a BRO show.

Though I definitely dug the Billion Dollar Babies thing better (mostly because I'm not crazy about Jethro Tull to begin with) all of the performers were dead-on and compelling. Bill Bracken, John Surrette, Mick Mondo, Linda Viens. Izzy Maxwell. Especially Chris Mascara.

And Gary Cherone, who really just takes no prisoners, you know?


(...plus, I have those same shoes, Gary.)

. . . . .

Back / Forward

. . . . .