*******

[Archives By Year]

[Back]

[Forth]

[Diaryland]

You're reading an old entry from Michelle "Lexi Kahn" DiPoala's online diary, formerly called Jungle Sweet Jungle. Blog name changed to Low Budget Superhero in October 2005. Now I mostly go by SuperLowBudge. You can call me Lexi, Michelle or SuperLowBudge, or if you're my mom, then Shelly. Enjoy these old posts (except if you're my mom.) Please follow on Blogger at superlowbudge.blogspot.com. From there you can follow me on Twitter and some other platforms. Thanks!



I Seek The Grail

(February 05, 2002)

Hub came back from DC with a bad cold and a bad attitude. He's at class right now, which is good, because I'm sick of him today.

It's because I'm home. Yesterday morning, I bent down to pick up Chloe and my back exploded. I mean, like a sledgehammer of fire straight into my spine. I'm on ice and Alleve now, and I thank all my gods that it feels better. Although I missed two days of work. This happened once before when I was around 19 or 20. Also from a weird thing like picking up the goddamn cat. That time, I was cutting up goddamn cardboard boxes out on the loading dock at my job.

You know what? It only happens when I'm working out. I was in great shape at 20, running every day and rock climbing (I know, that's hard to believe, but rock climbing is THE SHIT) and rollerblading. Well, I've been working out every day again. So of course. I must have my back explode in a blinding flash of pain for no reason.

So yeah, Hub was out of town all last week. I didn't write about it here, only told the friends that I was actually out doing stuff with. Oh hey, speaking of which, how about this: If you say to somebody "Wanna do something next week?" is it not totally harsh to have their answer be "What?" ? Not 'what' as in 'What did you say,' but as in 'do WHAT.' I mean, instead of "When?" or "Sure!"

Whatever, dude. Christ.

So I didn't write about Hub's biz trip because of my stalkers who read me. Here. (Hello!)

Yes, I have a stalker or two. According to Hub.

Also, in the past few weeks some weird stuff has been happening. First, Hub saw this guy in a white SUV driving up our street, looking at our house. Twice. He was wearing some kind of uniform. Then, our garbage bags outside got slit open and riffled through.

Um, okay.

Not that we're paranoid or anything.

But Somerville is kind of weird. I mean, it is very freakish that they still don't know who killed Deanna.

Totally apropos of nothing: has anyone read Foucault's Pendulum?

. . . . .

Back / Forward

. . . . .