*******

[Archives By Year]

[Back]

[Forth]

[Diaryland]

You're reading an old entry from Michelle "Lexi Kahn" DiPoala's online diary, formerly called Jungle Sweet Jungle. Blog name changed to Low Budget Superhero in October 2005. Now I mostly go by SuperLowBudge. You can call me Lexi, Michelle or SuperLowBudge, or if you're my mom, then Shelly. Enjoy these old posts (except if you're my mom.) Please follow on Blogger at superlowbudge.blogspot.com. From there you can follow me on Twitter and some other platforms. Thanks!



Nobody puts Baby in a corner

(October 25, 2001)

I'm all better now. Just a little cough hangin' on, and my doctor wants to see me on Friday. Hub comes home from Denver that day too. I have not requested the day off yet.

So we're having this Halloween party on Saturday night. In the spirit of freaking everyone out and generating as much horror as possible, it's an eighties themed party. And I can't wait! I've changed my mind three times about what I'm going to wear. Fishnets and lace a la Madonna circa "Like a Virgin"? Mis-matched plaid and orange hair a la Cindy Lauper circa "She's So Unusual"? Flashdance T-shirt and legwarmers?

That Danskin-with-jeans-and-legwarmers thing...what the hell was THAT about. Isn't it weird, you have to actually go to a dance store to get legwarmers these days. I assume. I assume actual dancers still need them.

That bandanna-around-the-leg thing...well I just don't have any explanation for that.

. . . . .

Back / Forward

. . . . .