*******

[Archives By Year]

[Back]

[Forth]

[Diaryland]

You're reading an old entry from Michelle "Lexi Kahn" DiPoala's online diary, formerly called Jungle Sweet Jungle. Blog name changed to Low Budget Superhero in October 2005. Now I mostly go by SuperLowBudge. You can call me Lexi, Michelle or SuperLowBudge, or if you're my mom, then Shelly. Enjoy these old posts (except if you're my mom.) Please follow on Blogger at superlowbudge.blogspot.com. From there you can follow me on Twitter and some other platforms. Thanks!



She Cuts Shrimp Into Terrier-preferred Bite Sizes

(September 23, 2001)

I'd only had to put the phone down for a minute or two. "Okay, I'm back, Mom," I said.

"What'd you do?" she asked.

"Had to give the cat water," I replied.

"Didn't you just give the cat water?" she asked.

"Different cat," I explained.

"Is that the cat that sits in front of the water bowl looking at you until you refresh the water? Who's that, Elvis?"

"No, Elvis is the one that lays down in front of the bowl until you change the water, and if you touch the bowl while he's there, he'll leave. So you have to fill a NEW bowl and then switch it with the bowl he's laying in front of."

"So who'd you just give water to?"

"Donovan."

"Donovan can't drink the same water you just gave Elvis?"

"No, Donovan will only drink from the bathroom sink."

"I thought Casey drank from the sink."

"Casey WILL drink from the sink, but that's usually when he's been washing his paws in the water bowl. But Donovan will ONLY drink from the sink, maybe because he's tired of Casey's feet in his water bowl. Oh wait, he's done-- I have to turn off the faucet."

(pause)

"I'm back," I said.

"You're getting worse than me with my dogs."

Oh lord, I think she's right.

. . . . .

Back / Forward

. . . . .