*******

[Archives By Year]

[Back]

[Forth]

[Diaryland]

You're reading an old entry from Michelle "Lexi Kahn" DiPoala's online diary, formerly called Jungle Sweet Jungle. Blog name changed to Low Budget Superhero in October 2005. Now I mostly go by SuperLowBudge. You can call me Lexi, Michelle or SuperLowBudge, or if you're my mom, then Shelly. Enjoy these old posts (except if you're my mom.) Please follow on Blogger at superlowbudge.blogspot.com. From there you can follow me on Twitter and some other platforms. Thanks!



Love That Dirty Water

(July 29, 2001)

A veritable crater of a pot hole was the cause of a neck-snapping, teeth-jarring "WAKE UP! And by the way, WELCOME!" Hub was driving; I wasn't exactly asleep, just zoned out. The offending pot hole was just before the Cambridge exit, at 3am this morning. Crappy roads. Oh, Boston. You're my home.

Despite a grueling drive back and falling into bed as the first light started showing around the edges of the day, I only slept until 11. I'd say that 6 hours of sleep after being up for 18 hours straight is pretty weak. Made coffee. Listened to voicemail. My mother called three times and my grandmother called twice. I was only out of town for THREE DAYS, people. WHAT DO THEY WANT? WHY DO THEY KEEP CALLING ME? I don't know what my grandmother wants, because her messages are like the shrill barks of a mental patient: "HONEY. THIS IS GRANDMA. (click)"

What my mother wanted (each time) was to find out how I liked the play. Y'all remember that the wedding was Friday night, then my brother's play was Saturday, off-off Broadway. It was Danny and the Deep Blue Sea, a short play for one man and one woman. It was actually really good. I was moved.

I haven't returned any of the calls yet.

I did have to call the hotel where the wedding was held. I'd left my clothes in the closet.

. . . . .

Back / Forward

. . . . .